Winter Ball, Sophomore Year
Winter Ball, Sophomore Year
2004-09-19
The second time I went to the "WINTER BALL" at my stupid school (I didn't learn from the first one) I actually had friends, and a girlfriend who liked me (at least at that moment).

Jeff actually talked to me, because I guess that's when we started being friends. We kind of stuck together because it was a shitty dance. Techno shit wouldn't stop playing, and the slow dances were the equivalent of a Y-dance, which, you know, is always awesome memories...fucking shit...

Anyway, me and Jeff had to stick together because we were surrounded by people not like us. Well, maybe we just didn't like anybody because they were having a good time listening to techno and ass-raping their girlfriends on the dance floor.

So, of course Jeff needed to do something that would change the feel of the dance, in our small, small, circle of friends (me, Jeff, and a couple other kids I didn't know) Jeff threw down to a Britney Spears song. He looked at me and said, "Move," and he just listened to the song a little bit and started slam dancing to it. And I just remember fucking stupid Mr. Doherty, standing with the other chaperone teachers, just staring and shaking his head at Jeff, who was maybe actually enjoying himself for the thirty seconds he was dancing with himself.

Of course, Mr.Doherty was shaking his head because he was just like those other kids out there. If he was a kid in our day in age he would be out there, grinding to some shitty techno song and enjoying it. He would be one of those kids that, when we formed a circle and Jeff started skanking (probably to Shaggy or something), would walk across the circle randomly to try and make Jeff stop.

The best part is, in the middle of skanking, Jeff turned to me and said, "I know I killed it, but I'm going to keep dancing."

That story and the story from the year before are pretty obvious reminders of why I avoided that Ball last year, and will be avoiding it again this year.



<<<<<<< | >>>>>>>