P, October 2008 - December 2012
P, October 2008 - December 2012
2012-12-10
Histoire Un
2009

She was two years behind me in college, I met her while scouting for players at an orchestra rehearsal.

I was sitting in the auditorium seats, alone, looking up from my theory homework occasionally to take notes on a particular violin player.

At the end when the fifty-something players were packing up, P came up to me and said hi, asked who I was, what I was doing.

It was typical P, but I didn't know it at the time. I know her better now, and she will talk to any and all people for the simple fact that they're in the immediate vicinity.

I told her that I was composing a piece for chamber ensemble. If you need a viola player, use me! she said, the only girl I know that really requires exclamation points to accurately quote.

What ensued was really undramatic and you can read about it here.

Histoire Deux
2012

She was very drunk tonight, I watched her finish a bottle of wine. It took her three-quarters of it before she moved into the space between my right arm and my chest while we sat on the loveseat. Four-fifths before she turned her body and drew my arm around her chest while we and four others watched the Battle of the Hornburg. Five-sixths before she started playing with my hand. She recoiled when the lights came on after the movie, then resumed lightly touching my fingers after a few seconds.

After the wine, five of us went to a bar a couple blocks away. I forgot my wallet, ended up making the walk back to the apartment alone. When I make it back fifteen minutes later, I sidled up to P, standing between her and Sam. I watched the bar TVs while Tor and Sam talked across me and P and her roommate talk beside me. P's hand drifted down to my thigh while she maintained her conversation. It's not overtly sexual, but I think the shock of being touched is enough to make it feel that way. My hand drifted towards her and then we're holding hands again.

Over the next half hour the five of us rotated around the far corner of the bar, taking turns standing up and blocking the bussers' paths. To my right I overheard P and her roommate shushing and scolding each other subtly. I asked P what was wrong.

"I was going to grab your butt," she said. "Sarah said it was inappropriate."

I was still running on a little bit of liquid courage and confidence, so I told her it would've been fine. "I have a great ass, it's fine," I replied, but a wave of self-consciousness overtook me and I reverted to making fun of it.

She agreed, though, my ass was great, and I interjected and said, "You know what, you have a great ass. I have been looking at it all night, I'm sorry," which was not a typical-me move, but it was true. I didn't say it cocky or scummy, but more matter-of-factly. She looked flustered but said thank you and over the next few minutes slid her hand into my back pocket.

I helped her finish her beer and at some point her hand rested on my chest. I feel like she was surprised by something she felt. While we waited for Tor to settle up her right hand slid up my shirt weirdly, sort-of caressed my chest and stomach. Her left hand on the small of my back while I wrapped my right arm around her shoulder.

retour au pr�sent.


<<<<<<< | >>>>>>>