Florida and Danny's Birthday
Florida and Danny's Birthday
2004-05-03
One time, my family went to Florida for my brother's birthday.

I was six, I think, and I was so jealous that it was Danny's birthday. I really wanted to reform myself, so I made a poem about how I wanted to wish my brother a happy birthday, and I went with my mom and my aunt/cousin lady to the toy store.

I was searching through all the transformers for his favorite character (Inferno, the firetruck), and when I found it and I started screaming for my mom really loud.

(A totally fucking awesome screaming six-year old in a toystore.)

Then we got him this Power Ranger video, "The Day of the Dumpster," it was the first episode, and my brother and I watched it a few times during that vacation.

I think the best reason for remembering this was because that's when my parents bought me and my brother Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: The Movie.

You just can't fuck with that.



<<<<<<< | >>>>>>>