Spider-Man with Dan F, Elementary School
Spider-Man with Dan F, Elementary School
2004-05-05
One time, (okay, a lot of times) me and Dan F would play Spider-Man. I'm pretty sure he's the one who introduced me to it in the first place...either him or my grandfather.

Anyway, my favorite comic book was Spider-Man vs. Wolverine, and we decided to act it out. Dan was Spider-Man, and I was Wolverine, and we acted out the scenes in the comic book, using dialogue from the story as what we would say.

Eventually we strayed from the plot (I honestly have no idea how we made up such good stories), but we got to a point where Dan wanted Spider-Man to die, but then get resurrected. The only difference between him alive and dead would be that his eyes would be black.

It wasn't like we were wearing costumes, but I protested so much about the black eyes and Spider-Man dying.

I'm pretty sure he outsmarted me into playing the way he wanted.

...yeah, I had some comic books...shut up.

<<<<<<< | >>>>>>>