Nick (Nico) S's Birthday Party, Elementary School
Nick (Nico) S's Birthday Party, Elementary School
2004-05-07
One time, Nick S had a birthday party.

It was actually a slumber party, one of his famous ones. We were around 9 or 10 years old, and we were all hyped up for going to bed at 10:00 PM or something.

I walked into the party, one of the last ones there, and there was some sort of wrestling match going on in in the living room, involving couch cushions. I remember getting somewhat into it, but I was the smallest kid there, so I really couldn't stand a chance against any of the bigger kids.

The only clear detail of the "fight" that I remember was me just turning around and seeing Carlo F, who had been known to get carried away with things before. I just remember him socking me in the stomach, and me dropping.

I'll be the first to admit I was a wussbag of a nine year old, and I was crying. The punch wasn't even that hard, but I still cried.

I remember lying on the wood floor of Nick's living room in a still-forming puddle of my own tears. Someone got Nick's mom, after what seemed like a half hour, and I just watched the wrestling after that.

I like to think about it and laugh at myself, but then I wonder if I've really changed that much.

Shit, I hope I have.

<<<<<<< | >>>>>>>