Emo Sneezing Flashlight Tag, 5th Grade
Emo Sneezing Flashlight Tag, 5th Grade
2004-05-21
To keep with the birthday party theme, I remember a year before the last entry.

Ben's party was a "flashlight tag" theme, and we were all going to be a part of the festivities. I remember I had...baseball...that night, so I got to the party late.

I really fucking hated all tag games. Seriously, they all blew, because I was a little fat boy. Who would want to play tag when you're short and fat?

I kind of remained uninterested. On our way to Ben's, my mom started talking to me about divorcing my Dad, and how things would be better when we moved out. I remembered this in the midst of a tag game and I started crying.

[Read WUSS-bag]

Ben took me inside and let me call my mom, and when people asked why I was crying, Ben just replied, "Family stuff."

So I called my mom on Ben's little hands-free blue phone, and it was okay.

That night, me and this kid...James(?) slept over Ben's house. The night consisted of trying to figure out this fucking piece of shit "2-Xtreme" Playstation game that I got Ben, and playing Pokemon...shut up.

At 2:00 in the morning, I started sneezing because of cats, and I couldn't stop. I just couldn't stop sneezing. It got so bad that I had to call my mom to pick me up.

And I remember, that kid James (?) was at the front door when I was leaving, saying something like, "See you later."

My mom always says that that night, before I called her, she woke up and knew something was wrong with me. I'm pretty sure she always does that when I'm not home (she gets worried about me), but it's cool thinking that a mother's bonds are so strong she knows when EVERYTHING is wrong.



<<<<<<< | >>>>>>>