Alex Cr Steps on Me, 10 years old
Alex Cr Steps on Me, 10 years old
2004-05-26
I never really liked it when Marc and Brian had other friends over when we were at their house.

They had this one friend, Brian Smith (coincidence that he had the same name as Brian) and this other one, Alex C.

At the time, I was probably 10, meaning that Marc and Brian Sm were 11, and Brian was 13, and Alex was 15.

We were all just hanging out in the living room and I think we decided to have a wrestling match, or something. That was a common thing we did, mostly just wanting to see Marc and Brian fight each other (it was funny).

All I really remember was being facedown on the carpet, and my shirt somehow got thrown over my head. I couldn't move my arms, which put me into some sort of submission.

I really don't remember how malicious the others were, I don't know if they were trying to hurt me, but they had Alex step on my back. He seemed kind of reluctant, in a sense that he was just doing it because it was something to do.

It's kind of weird because I can't remember too much of what happened. I just remember feeling really helpless, Alex stepping on my back, my vision being blocked by my shirt, and me crying.

My brother was getting upset, and somehow the adults found out that I was crying. Marc and Brian's father scolded them for picking on me. Then my dad came in to talk to me. I don't know what the details were, but I walked into the TV room and everyone was just chilling out. Brian Smith was playing Sorry with either Marc or Brian, I don't know which.

Kind of anticlimactic, but I guess you had to be there.

<<<<<<< | >>>>>>>