Running Away From Home, Preschool Probably
Running Away From Home, Preschool Probably
2004-06-18
HAHhahahahhahha this one is good.

One time when I was 4 or 5, I tried to run away from home. I wasn't especially angry at my mom or dad or anything, either.

I think the main reason for me attempting to run away was to impress my brother. It was a long time ago, so I don't remember what prompted it, but it was something along the lines of Danny not believing that I would run away.

We had just woken up, so it must have been 7:30 AM or something. We were sitting by the stairs, each of us in our Ninja Turtle pajamas, which were green long sleeved shirts and pants. My pajamas had leonardo on them, and Danny's had Raphael (our favorites, respectively).

And so the topic of running away came up, and I said "I'll run away." And Danny didn't believe me, so I went into my room and reached under my pillow (where I kept an extra pair of pajamas), put on my Chuck Taylor's, and walked out the front door.

I remember I slung my pajamas over my shoulder like a "real runaway." There was snow on the ground, but I wasn't too cold.

It would have been really emo and deep and everything, you know, me running away from home, but halfway across my front lawn towards my garage, my mom ran out of the house and told me to come back inside.

<<<<<<< | >>>>>>>