Picture Frame Breaks, 10 years old (?)
Picture Frame Breaks, 10 years old (?)
2004-06-24
This one time when I was probably 10, my brother and I got into a fight. Wait, I remember what it was about.

We were eating dinner, and he wouldn't stop kicking my chair, and he was clearly doing it to harass me.

So my baby sitter made him leave the table and go into the living room, and I was still a little pissed off.

I walked into the living room and picked up this white, square pillow, and threw it at my brother.

Now, I've never been one to aim that well. The pillow veered off towards the right, aimed for the mantel. It hit one picture, this portrait of my brother. The picture fell and the glass in the frame shattered. Immediately, I started freaking out. My dad was out for a run (hehahahhahhahahhhrrharhhrar) and he was expected home soon. My babysitter, Tiffany, started working on cleaning up the glass with the vaccum cleaner. I was really only panicking because of how my father would react. I ran to my bedroom window, and almost as if I made him appear with my mind, my dad comes running around the corner towards the house.

He came home and freaked out. But seriously, it was a picture frame. I know I was 10 and I couldn't comprehend it at the time, but really, it was a picture frame.

<<<<<<< | >>>>>>>