Power Ranger Gloves, Elementary School
Power Ranger Gloves, Elementary School
2004-07-01
When I was totally into Power Rangers (so...last week?), I needed to get every single piece of merchandise I could find. Well, I didn't end up getting too many of the toys. I never even got that awesome Megazord. But anyway...

My babysitter came over, and her brother had just gotten those Power Ranger gloves, the ones that made sounds.

Well, she brought them over to our house, but since there was only one pair of gloves, my brother and I couldn't play at the same time. My babysitter agreed to set up a time limit. Something like 5 minutes each with the gloves.

So I got to play first. It was horrible. My brother and my babysitter just sat on the couch right in front of me, watching me. Staring at me, not smiling, just staring at me, as if they were pissed at me. I couldn't play like that.

It was so hard to play pretend games while people were watching, because I remember my eyes would keep darting over to them, sitting on the couch, and their eyes wouldn't move off of me.



<<<<<<< | >>>>>>>