Mom Holds Me, 12 Years Old
Mom Holds Me, 12 Years Old
2004-07-02
The last time someone cradled me in their arms was a long time ago, I might have been 12.

It was summertime, and I was getting picked up from Ben's house. My whole family came to pick me up, and my dad offered to take everyone for ice cream. I didn't want to go, and as he usally did, my dad decided I had an attitude, and that it was Ben's fault that I had one.

So of course he started yelling, and eventually he decided to punish me by bringing me home and taking my brother out to ice cream.

So he takes me home, and my mom decides she doesn't want me home alone, so she comes inside with me, and I ran to my room crying, and she came to my bed and she held me and it was good. We must have been in the same spot for a half an hour. And she said "I'm sorry."

<<<<<<< | >>>>>>>