Blowing Kisses, May 2004
Blowing Kisses, May 2004
2004-07-25
This seems kind of soon to write this one, but I really don't want it to slip my mind. And they're my memories, I can do what I want.

At a show that we played back in April or May at the Community Center, this girl (ask me about this and I'll tell you who it was, I just don't want to write her name here) asked me to take a picture with her. I happened to be walking by, and she said "Mike, come here quick!" And she pulled me over and was ready to take the picture.

In about a second, I thought about the picture, and how I didn't want to be in it, so I grabbed Jeff, who happened to be standing next to me, and said, "Come here for the picture!"

Finally, to make the picture as grotesque as possible, I struck a pose, which Jeff and the girl immediately immitated.

To top it all off, the grouping together of Jeff and I, posing for the camera, attracted the attention of Chuck, and he flew into the picture at the last second.

The final outcome was a picture that is so dumb, but strangely unforgettable: Me on the left, Jeff, and the girl, all blowing kisses, and Chuck's beautiful face, made white by the camera flash, just peeking into the frame.

It looks like a dumb picture that we just took, but whenever I see it, I remember all the thoughts that went through my head, about not wanting to be in a picture without Julia.

Sorry, I just miss her.

<<<<<<< | >>>>>>>