Fate and Throwing Up, 8th Grade
Fate and Throwing Up, 8th Grade
2004-12-31
Hahahahahhaa, this one is amazing.

I was on the yearly band trip to some competition (I suck hugely) and we were on one of those coach buses.

I don't know why, but I usually end up sick on long car rides. I remember we were watching Godzilla (to add to the geekiness of being in band) and I just started getting sick.

I managed to hold it in by the time we got back to our school, and I stumbled off of the bus.

Now, here is the amazing part. I was walking to get my bags, and I ended up walking towards Alex S, the "pretty girl" of the band who was actually socially acceptable and "popular" at my school.

In slow-motion, I felt myself throwing up. I actually threw up. She was right infront of me. If I threw up, it would be all over her. Point-blank range. It would be disgusting, revolting, anything you can think of that's disgusting. I would be unforgiven, made fun of forever, known only for throwing up on this girl. You can't just throw up on a person and not expect to suffer for the rest of your life.

Well, I didn't throw up on her. Some unknown force (I'm blaming it on fate, or some strange mercy angel) clamped my mouth shut and suppressed the vomit. I quickly wandered off looking like a drunk and threw up behind the school alone.

Looking back on it, I almost wish I had thrown up on that girl. Although I know it would be the most embarrassing thing that has ever happened to me, I can't help but think that it would be something that would make me laugh and hate myself...in a good way.

<<<<<<< | >>>>>>>