Joe the Aardvark, 8th Grade
Joe the Aardvark, 8th Grade
2005-01-08
One time in middle school, at our "recess" I heard all of the cool kids talking about each other, telling each other what they looked like. One kid, Jim L, got called "the unibomber unibrow." Another kid named Joe M, the "leader," got called "Arthur." You know, the aardvark.


So, because I heard the conversation, I automatically thought it was okay to talk about it. In history class, Joe sat behind me. I was talking to a friendly girl next to me, Taj Marie, and I mentioned how people said Joe looked like Arthur.


She laughed, turned around and said, "He says you look like an aardvark."


He gave me an evil stare and said, "Shut-up, kid, you don't even know how ugly you are. You don't even know what you look like," and I immediately started dying on the inside, and tried to explain:


"But at...outside, you guys were saying...everyone called you Arthur, you laughed...remember."


But Joe just kept interrupting, "Fuck you, kid, just turn around, I don't want to see your ugly face. I said turn around."


And Jaquelin Collier, the popular girl next to him just started laughing and I turned around to sulk some more.


SO! Moral of the story: Don't listen to the cool kids' conversations.



<<<<<<< | >>>>>>>