Old Andrea, Age 3-10
Old Andrea, Age 3-10
2005-05-16
I had this babysitter for a long time. Her name was Andrea, (we called her "Old Andrea" because she was the first of two Andreas that came to babysit for us) and she always had the best outside employers that a babysitter could have.


She worked at a movie theater for sometime, and she took us to see Free Willy 2 once. Yes, it is an awfully lame memory, but it is still okay, because this is the "character development" part of the memory. Or something.


She worked at Friendly's, which back in the early 90s wasn't a crappy place to work. She learned all kinds of tips for making ice cream. One thing she taught us was to put Oreos in a ziploc bag, and then crush them up. You could make really good ice cream with the crumbs that resulted.


Andrea also interned for a radio station, the crappy pop station that everyone loves as a little kid. Kiss 107.9. She got the morning DJ to "shout out" to us and tell us to "do a few karate chops for him."


Andrea had this really good friend named Emily who babysat for us sometimes. One day when Andrea was babysitting, Emily came to my house crying and starting arguing with Andrea and I got really nervous. I called my Mom at work and told her that the two girls were arguing outside the house, and my Mom talked to Andrea about it afterwards.


I never learned what they were arguing about, and I don't think I really cared. Something about a boy, maybe. Maybe. I don't know. I'm going to ask my Mom.



<<<<<<< | >>>>>>>