Down, Winter 2005
Down, Winter 2005
2005-09-05
There was this one time last winter when we were sitting in Ben's room. It was me, Ben, and Julia. We were just sitting there doing nothing, listening to my iPod over Ben's stereo.


I have two versions of the song "Down" by Blink-182. One is the CD version, and the other is this separate mix by a different producer. You can't tell the two apart until the end of the song, when Mark's part of the chorus kicks in over the loud guitars...I can't explain it. You'd have to hear it.


We were sitting in the room just listening to music and not talking, and it got to that part of the song where you can tell it's not like the original.


Ben just broke his trance and said something like, "Michal!" in surprise, and it was just a nice moment, because it's a nice song. It was the surprise of it, I think, not knowing if it was going to be the altered version of the song or not.


I can't describe it, really. It was one of those moments you share with a couple of friends that's just important. There was just a feeling in the room.

<<<<<<< | >>>>>>>