Tiffany and Danny's Night Terror, 3rd Grade
Tiffany and Danny's Night Terror, 3rd Grade
2005-09-30
I had a babysitter named Tiffany once. She was a nice girl, and she took care of me and Danny very well.


Sometimes Tiffany would take care of my brother and me even when my Dad was home. He was busy with paperwork, so she made us dinner, put us to bed, you know the usual babysitter deal.


One night my brother had a night terror, and he woke up screaming and crying for my mother. Tiffany tried to comfort Danny, but you just can't do that with a kid having a night terror. Danny just kept screaming and he wouldn't stop crying, and finally my Dad got up from the table and came to deal with the problem.


Tiffany may have known what was going on with the night terror, but my Dad didn't. He immediately started yelling at my brother for causing trouble for Tiffany and put my brother in his room until he calmed back down. The next day he punished Danny for his behavior, and made him apologize to Tiffany.


I wonder what she was thinking when he apologized.

<<<<<<< | >>>>>>>