See-Food, 9 or 10 years old?
See-Food, 9 or 10 years old?
2006-01-07
It was my yearly physical. The doctor came in the room, and did the normal routine, and then we came to the traditional part where he says, "Do you have any other general concerns about your health?"


And I always had nothing to say, except my mother blurts out, "He's really concerned about his weight."


She was right, I was concerned, but it was mainly because I had gained 10 pounds in a year, and I wasn't used to that.


The doctor asked if I ate a lot of junk food, and my mother replied that I just ate a lot. So the doctor decides it's an awesome time to crack a joke, and he says to me, "So I guess your on a 'see-food' diet."


And I just don't get it, and I say, "No, I really don't like fish that much." And the doctor gives me this look, You're 10 years old...are you serious? or maybe it was ...Shit.


But yeah, that sucked, and what sucked even more was the fact that I didn't understand what was so funny until my mom explained it to me a few hours later.

<<<<<<< | >>>>>>>