No Nintendo, 10 years old
No Nintendo, 10 years old
2006-08-12
I was at my house in Cape Cod, and there was a hurricane coming. Since we were going to have to be inside for a long time, my father suggested we rent Nintendo 64 for fun. It was a first, since my father hated video games.


So I call up the video store and reserve a Nintendo 64. My dad leaves the house and doesn't come back for a long time. Then again, time seems to pass a lot more slowly when you're a child. He might very well have just driven to the video store and back in fifteen minutes; it still felt like an eternity for me.


My father came in without the Nintendo and I asked what happened. He said that the video store thought that I just wanted to reserve the N64 system, not including controllers. So we didn't get the video games.


So now I think, what kind of video store would interpret a reservation that way? Who would rent out a system without controllers? Did my father lie just to deprive us of video games?


Holy crap. This doesn't matter.

<<<<<<< | >>>>>>>