Mr. Toad's SUCKASS, 5th Grade
Mr. Toad's SUCKASS, 5th Grade
2007-02-17
I was in Disneyworld for the first time. It was a family vacation; we were miserable even though we should have been happy. Divided even though we were together. Mom was sticking with me, as usual, Danny and my father wanted to venture off to something else.


I wanted to go on Mr.Toad's Wild Ride. My father and brother deemed it too sissy for themselves. An argument ensued, which led to my father and Danny splitting off to go on a better ride and my my mother accompanying me on Mr.Toad's.


The ride sucked. But I had pushed my family so badly to get on that ride. I tried my best to act surprised when things that weren't surprising happened. I faked it. My mom knew.


The ride was almost over, and I turned to my mother--the fact that I was able to talk to my mother during the ride added insult to injury--and asked her if we could lie about the ride, and say that it was really great, breathtaking, even, and it had blown us away. She agreed, and more than that, she understood. Her eyes said, "You weren't stupid for wanting this," even though her mouth produced, "What a great ride."

<<<<<<< | >>>>>>>