"All the Small Things", Seventh Grade
"All the Small Things", Seventh Grade
2004-05-19
We made movies a lot. It was really fun. Most of the ones that I made aren't really that funny.

Music videos! We made those, too.

I think the reason that I got the Blink-182 CD was just so we could make music videos...It was great.

We made this video for all the small things. Ben says that's where I started getting affectionate for the bass, so I guess I'm pretty glad we did that.

The whole thing with that video was that we changed scenes. I think it was the first time we didn't do a music video in one take.

The first scene was on ben's third floor. The song was "all the small things," and the video started with brett coming up from behind the couch with an alien mask on. When the synthesizer stopped and the rest of the song came on we all jumped up from behind the couch.

I had Nick's bass, brett took his mask off, and alex reg had some hammer. The big deal about it was that Brett started humping some life sized Barbie doll...good stuff.

Then we switched scenes, and we were out in Ben's backyard. I was the camera man. Basically, Brett and Ben were messing around, tackling each other. Alex had some naked Ken doll (normal size) and he was showing it off or something.

Then Ben climbed on top of the toy house and was going to jump off of it on the swing and kick Brett in the face. It looks like I was trying to zoom in on Ben, but Alex was in the way, and when the song climaxed Ben hit brett, but all the camera saw was Ken's crotch...pretty hot.

Now the truth: I didn't know about the swing thing, that wasn't preplanned. It looked like Alex was about to do something interesting.

...awesome video...but it was still a pain when we showed it to adults and we had to cover the tv up when Brett started humping the doll.

<<<<<<< | >>>>>>>