Up All Night, 6th grade
Up All Night, 6th grade
2004-05-20
Ben had a birthday party once. It was a slumber party. I didn't know most of the kids there. I think Dedrik and Derek were there...not Chuck...I don't know. It was cool.

I went to the toystore and bought him (okay, my mom got it) Bomberman 64, and I was really excited because I thought he'd like it a lot, because it was Nintendo 64. Not that he didn't like it or anything.

He got Final Fantasy 8 at that party, too, so that was what most of the night was spent on.

We went to Ben's third floor and just hung out. I was locked into the Nintendo 64. Ben and some others were in the other room with Playstation, playing Final Fantasy.

I lost track of time, I guess, because it turned into 7:30 in the morning and I was still playing Starfox. I remember wondering why no one else was up, and I wandered into the room Ben was in, and he too was asleep, in front of a GAME OVER screen on the TV.

I stayed in that room and slept on the bed, and then everyone woke up. It was Sunday, another shitty Sunday. And I slept until noon, when everyone was running around like crazy, still having a good time.

I remember Ben telling me something a while back about me saying some crazy stuff back then, when they came upstairs to see if I was still sleeping.

Everyone had left Ben's house, I think. I finally got up and found out my mom was on her way to get me, so I put on my coat and waited on Ben's back porch. I saw my reflection somewhere. I have no clue where. I saw myself sitting on the porch. I didn't look gross or anything. I was just out of it.

My mom came to pick me up and she took me to Dunkin Donuts, where I got a vanilla coolatta. And she said "Don't tell your father you didn't sleep last night."

<<<<<<< | >>>>>>>