Doug C and the Finger, Seventh Grade
Doug C and the Finger, Seventh Grade
2004-11-03
So this one time when I'm walking home from school in seventh grade, this kid, Doug C, drives by. He's in the passenger seat and he glares at me and makes this menacing face through the glass as if to say, "Punk."


I just got so pissed off, I guess I was having a bad day already, and I just flipped him off as he drove away. Immediately afterwards I slapped myself on the head, because, hey, that was a stupid thing to do.


And the next day at school I'm walking to class and Doug backs me up against a wall and starts threatening me and making me look stupid. In one of my classes Doug's friend, Mark, who was riding with him in the car, said that they were going to have their mom stop the car so they could "beat my ass."


I started being more careful after that. Occasionally in the halls whenever Doug would see me he would jump at me to make me flinch.


In 8th grade he sat behind me and called me "shithead" whenever he wanted something. Now that's what middle school's all about.

<<<<<<< | >>>>>>>