Kidnapped, October 2003
Kidnapped, October 2003
2004-05-23
Last October everyone kidnapped me.

The only reason that I'm writing about this so soon is because today reminded me of it a lot, because we were at Chuck's house, and it was rainy again.

It seems like every story, save one has it raining at Chuck's beach house.

Anyway, they came into my house and tied me up in my sheets and threw me in the back of Christine's car. They duct-taped my feet, played mexican music on the radio, and waxed my leg. All in the car, mind you.

I had no idea where we were going, and before I knew it the car stopped moving and I was thrown out onto a lawn, still duct taped. I'm pretty sure I was hit with a wiffle-ball bat a few times.

Somebody threw me onto a tarp of some sort, and then they started dragging the tarp across the pavement. This is when I started to try and escape. Before I knew it, I was hoisted into the air.

I finally got myself free and I could see who was around me: Kristen, Chuck, Ben, Parker (who I could hear the whole time), and Julia. Then some masked person came out, who I thought was Brett, because I had talked to him the night before and he kind of gave it away that my friends were going to kidnap me. (The masked person turned out to be Kristen's dad, so I guess it's good I didn't swear at him or anything.)

Eventually, Parker did something and the rope holding the tarp I was in in the tree started to snap, so everyone brought me to the ground. I got out of the tarp and saw all the people run around the corner. My feet were still duct taped, so I couldn't walk.

I had no fucking clue where I was. I sat down on the sidewalk (in a wife beater and gym shorts, with my retainer still in) and started undoing the duct tape, but gave up and just started walking down the street with my bedsheets stuck to my legs. Some minivan drove by.

I gave the duct tape another try, and I turned around and saw Julia behind a parked car, and I started running back towards her. Ben and Chuck came out from behind a the parked car and attacked me, both yelling "Morning Mikey!" (from Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles...)

Then we partied. They made me a big pancake and I was happypypyypypyyyy. It was the nicest thing anyone's done for me.

And then we walked to Chuck's house, the beach house. It was raining a little. We walked by the old Eye of the Tiger, but I couldn't get in.

We finally got to Chuck's and hung out for awhile, no adult supervision. Then we went to the beach and Julia, Krista and Kristen went swimming. It wasn't even sunny out, it was really overcast.

We went back to Chuck's again, and that weird girl shower thing took place. I don't remember too much about hanging out. Just that it was raining.

Then everybody left to go to the Elk's show, except Julia, and we went to the movies. I won't go into the details of the movies, because we've never really had good luck with going there (coughcough Cold Mountain...Duplex).

I'm going to miss that beach house a lot.

<<<<<<< | >>>>>>>