Dan H and CAT Tests, 2nd Grade
Dan H and CAT Tests, 2nd Grade
2005-05-03
When I was in second grade my class had to take the CAT tests. Despite the fact that we lived in Massachusetts, we had to take the California Achievement.


As in many second grade classrooms, we sat at round tables. I was sitting across from my good friend at the time, Dan H.


This being my first standardized test, I didn't know what the rules were so once I got to a question that I didn't know, I raised my hand and ask for help. The question had something to do with finding a synonym for the word "Bold."


Upon hearing my request, my teacher said he (yes, he. There were guy elementary school teachers) couldn't help me. Getting upset that I would get this question wrong, Dan quietly caught my attention.


"Hey, Mikey."


I looked up and caught him making a tough-dude face and flexing his muscles in order to tell me the answer.



<<<<<<< | >>>>>>>